What types of penalties can be imposed on the public servants?

The different types of penalties which can be imposed are:

  1. A financial penalty of Rs. 250/- for each day of delay in receiving the application for information or in providing the information, subject to a maximum penalty of Rs. 25,000/- can be imposed.
  2. Disciplinary action may be initiated.
  3. An adverse entry may be made in the ACR/ APAR.
  4. A FIR may be lodged against the erring official.